Downtown Independent Democrats
DID Endorsements
Press Releases
Meetings & Events
DID in the News
Meeting Minutes
Club History
District Map
DID Officers
Contact Us
Club By-laws
Photo Gallery

Manhattan Downtown  Skyline


Endorsed Candidates - Voters' Guide - Dnotes2010.pdf

Endorsed Candidates - Voters' Guide - Dnotes2009.pdf

Find Your Polling Place:

At the June 2nd, 2009 DID endoresement meeting, at which 150 people attended, the following candidates won the club's endorsement for the September 15, 2009 Primary:

Mayor - Bill Thompson
Public Advocate - Bill de Blasio
Comptroller - David Yassky
District Attorney - Richard Aborn
1st Council District - Pete Gleason
2nd Council District - Rosie Mendez
3rd Council District - Yetta Kurland
District Leader, 66th A.D. (West Side) - Jean Grillo

Delegates to the Judicial Convention:
Please vote for ALL 12 candidates
Julie Nadel
Catherine Collins
James Stratton
John Scott
Gayle-Renee Fried
Jeanne Wilcke
Susan Barrie
David Karlin
Caroline Stone Keating
Shea Hovey
Catherine McVay Hughes
Ian Dutton

Alternate Delegates to the Judicial Convention:
Please vote for ALL 12 candidates:
Jean Grillo
Harold Donahue
Barry Mallin
Katherine Thompson
Elliot Silber
Marc Ameruso
Gilbert Horowitz
Anne Libby
Arthur Kriemelman
Dennis Gault
Thomas Goodkind
Amo Parker

Tuesday, June 2 at 6:30 pm - DID Endorsement Meeting.

Members who are qualified to vote in club elections will determine the club's official endorsements. To be qualified to vote, members must have paid 2008 dues and have paid their 2009 dues prior to this meeting; new members who live in the DID district and have paid their 2008 dues prior to Mar 2nd, 2009 or new members who live outside the DID district and paid dues prior to Dec. 2nd, 2008 are also eligible. Please see club by-laws for further clarification.

Location: St. Anthony's Church Hall, located in the basement, on the corner of East Houston and Sullivan Streets, two blocks east of Sixth Avenue in the South Village

Friday, May 30, 2008

At the May 29th DID endoresement meeting, the following candidates won the club's endorsement for the September 2008 primaries:

U.S. Congress, NY-8 Congressional District:

Jerrold Nadler

U.S. Congress, NY-14 Congressional District:

Carolyn Maloney

NYS Senate, 29th Senate District:

Tom Duane

NYS Senate, 25th Senate District:

Daniel Squadron

NYS Assembly, 64th Assembly District:

Sheldon Silver

NYS Assembly, 66th Assembly District:

Deborah Glick

Surrogate Court:

Milton Tingling

Civil Court, 1st Municipal District:

Frank Nervo

Female State Committee, 66th Assembly District:

Rachel Lavine

Male State Committee, 66th Assembly District:

Arthur Schwarz


  Copyright © 2017 Downtown Independent Democrats